Bethesda to Release Elder Scrolls Novels

Fresh from reanimating Liberty Prime for Fallout 3: Broken Steel, Bethesda’s Pete Hines has announced a deal with Del Ray Books to publish a series of novels for the popular Elder Scrolls games.

Written by Greg Keyes, author of The Kingdom of Thorn and Bone series, the novels are to be original stories set in the Elder Scrolls universe. The first book, The Infernal City, will take place after the end of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. It centers around a mysterious floating city whose shadow slays the living and raises them as the undead. Elder Scrolls alumni Bruce Nesmith and Kurt Kuhlmann are working with Keyes on the project.

The Infernal City is set to be published this fall.

Source: Kotaku

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.